Expectations

A bunch of Spaniards at Marstall café last night, way before celebrations began. It was a long night, but Spain deservedly won.

Congratulations!

Security at Marstall was, again, a right pain in the …, to be honest.  On entering, I was asked to open the bag on the carrier of my bike. I have no problems with that at all – but I do with gorillas opening my stuff before I can do it myself! He didn’t even understand that I don’t think that’s OK. No such thing as private sphere in public spaces, it seems.

After that, he first didn’t want to let me enter at all. After the confusion had cleared up, people kept following me around the ground. Don’t do this, don’t do that, where do you come from, what are you here for… Every four years, mensa owners Studentenwerk seem to hire a bunch of idiots, wannabe cops or muscular busybodies. Or they equip them with a foolish set of rules and instructions. Hell, it wasn’t even crowded.

2 Responses to “Expectations”

  1. I wonder what would have happened if you had tried to take a photo of those “gorillas?!”

Leave a Reply

