Red dragons

dragons

A first picture from the old town. As Beth over at newcastleupontynedailyphoto.com says, you should spend more time looking up in a city you think you know well. I don’t know when I first discovered this detail high above the pedestrian zone of Hauptstraße (Main Street), but I remember well thinking: Wow, how come I didn’t see them much, much earlier?

One Response to “Red dragons”

  1. I’m glad you looked up and discovered this — the details are gorgeous! I’m also nuts about dragons since I first started reading science fiction and fantasy, so to me, this is perfect house ornamentation! 😉

Leave a Reply

